Welcome To BeadFX!

You’re here for beads!? The good ones!

We buy ’em, sell ’em, make ’em… and teach ’em too!
Let’s start with the latest news!



Our Class News

  • Bringing the World to You in 2019

    One of the most exciting parts of being a class coordinator is inviting instructors from Canada, the United States and abroad to BeadFX. We’ve had such great feedback from students about their experiences with visiting instructors that we’ve brought back several – and one new (to us!) instructor who specializes in wirework.

    It’s a little early to post classes yet, but mark your calendars now and plan on joining us for classes with:


    Robyn Cornelius – metalwork

    Canadian artist and instructor Robyn Cornelius joins us again for three exciting classes!

    Friday, May 3
    Saturday, May 4
    Sunday, May 5


    Jean Power – beadwork

    We’re thrilled to have Jean return to BeadFX to teach us more about beading! A specialist in geometric beadwork, Jean comes from England.

    Friday, May 31
    Saturday, June 1
    Sunday, June 2


    Karina Guevin – lampworking

    Quebec glass artist Karina is passionate about her work and is excited to share her passion with her students!

    Friday, September 27
    Saturday, September 28
    Sunday, September 29


    Kaska Firor – wirework

    Kaska’s wirework is sculptural, beautiful and will capture your imagination!

    Friday, October 4
    Saturday, October 5
    Sunday, October 6



    Marti Brown – metalworker

    Marti specializes in applying a myriad of colour to niobium metal jewellery, and is joining us again for another weekend of classes!

    Friday, October 18
    Saturday, October 19
    Sunday, October 20

    Classes with each of the instructors will be posted as quickly as possible with on-line registration!

Our Latest Inspiration

  • Falling Leaves

    by: Rosemary Beasley

    When I saw the two strands of the “freeform” tiger iron, I was inspired by their “leafy” shape to make a necklace inspired by the fall season. The tiger iron is streaked with slate, rust and little hits of mustard yellow making me think of November skies and falling leaves. The glass leaves and 2mm pearls add a lightness contrasting with the darkness of the tiger iron.

    ComponentsĀ http://www.beadfx.com/inspirations/inspirations.php?id=878